Walking Point...The Movie

EAF51_Titan writes me and…

To: My Dear EAF51 Sq Members and IL-2 Friends

I don’t know how to post this to the EAF51 Forum. I tried, but was unsuccessful. I’m sorry, but I’m not very good with on line photo media. In fact, I’m terrible:) So, I send this to you to share and forward to others. Perhaps you can post to EAF51 Forum, or other IL2 community Sq forums. Please feel free to forward to other Sq members or friends who may have an interest.

WALKING POINT…THE MOVIE

I wish to share with you some exciting news involving my son who lives in Houston, Texas. He was inspired to writing and then Director of short film production with many achievement awards. His “passion project” is honoring the contribution and sacrifice of military (K9) canine corps and in particular, the U.S. War Department in 1943 establishing the first US canine corps which today exists in many countries for both military and police units. His historic novel screenplay Walking Point and now ongoing production of short film captures the story, drama and basic theme: "A Marine is always faithful…And so is man’s best friend."

My son (R.J. Nevens, Jr.) is Director and in the process of completing professional directing and filming of his book, then screenplay he authored several years ago, Walking Point . It’s a historical novel of the USMC canine(K9) corp in the Pacific. The story follows a family and young boy donating his beloved dog “Duke” to the War Dept. The story follows events, drama from training to combat in Guam. The dog “Duke” and his handler are a working police/military canine team from California.