New fresh meat

Hi I was told to repost my intro from the discord in here as well, so here it goes :smiley:

Hi groupe , my name is Peter Jensen and I was recomended this groupe by my friend Michael Blohm , who is flying with you , as Im resently turned back to ww2 flying , when I had some gear laying around and began to rebuild tweak my simrig for flight simming.

my background is a adult married man with 3 kids from 12 old up to 22 years old from Denmark , some 75 km away from Michael that you know, and is a house painter for a living or a boss for a painting team varing form 8 to 18 painters , with in the company ,doning mostly large projects as office bulidings and apartment complexes :smiley:

my back story with flight sim started with Janes ww 2 fighters back in the day and move through different ww 2 figter games through the years , up til 2000 where I got the original IL2 game the next 5 years I had been flying ww 2 sims along doing sim racing for many years , where the latter took the priorety for a number of years until I transioned into civil aviation sims for about 8 or nine years ago and have spend alot of time with p3d and xp -11 the later years.

this year I have so ventured back to the ww 2 games , as I mentioned that I had some gear laying around ( thrustmaster warthog hotas) and bought the thrusmaster TRP pedal set to go along with the hotas :smile: and started to addapt mounting solutions to my sim rig and installe some of the sim titles I have collected through the years IL2 next gen aka BOS rise of flight and dcs with some ww2 modules , and that I should not have done , as I got bit by the bug again and haven’t looked back :smiley:

so when Michael got a hint about I was up to , he was quick to scoup me up for some multiplay in the war birds.