New Application

Hello everybody!

My name is László ( Rasuro on forums and DC ).

I am from Hungary, and I would like to join your community.

I’ve been flying simulators since Flight Simulator 98, mainly focused on commercial flying and occasionally had a little side step in combat sims like Combat FS, LockOn, Black Shark, IL-2 1946 and some arcade fiddling like Tom Cancy’s Hawx.

I would like to get a little more serious in DCS and / or IL-2 Box.

I am an aircraft engineer for Boeing in real life, and have my degree in avionics and weapon systems so I do have an understanding about aircrafts and flying in general.

I really like the structural training and flying schedule you guys offer, hope I can be a part of this adventure.

Equipment wise I run a decent rig, so running the sims wont pose an issue for me.

I fly on an old Saitek X52 Non Pro, with a TM rudder pedal, and a Track Hat with PS3 Eye.

I am looking forward to hearing from you!

Best regards,

László

4 Likes

Hei László,

welcome in the forum and nice to see you have experience in sims and aircraft engineering! we are lucky to have aircraft engineer and real pilots too in our family!

I hope to see you soon in the virtual skies! :hugs:

Welcome aboard Laszlo!!
We Fly DCS WW2 Warbirds, you can download DCS beta game, it’s free. There Is into the tf51 Mustang, for a First approach.
See you soon in the Sky!!

Welcome to László!
Glad to hear that IL2 1946 also flies, some of us have not abandoned and we still enjoy Sunday and Tuesday (h.21.00 CET) on Hyperlobby, so if you want to join, you are welcome!
As for the official evenings of the EAF, we see on Mondays and Thursdays (h.21.00 CET) with DCS with allied aircraft.
The P-51is the reference plane you have to have, but you are free to have other modules such as the P-47, Spitfire, Mosquito, ect.!
I invite you to read our rules: EAF Rules - European Air Force and if you are in tune with this, enlist! http://www.europeanaf.net/enlist/