Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: CH toe brakes in BoX

  1. #1
    Flt/Lt, X/O of OTU Apollo_EAF331's Avatar
    Join Date
    2011-08-05
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    1,951
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default CH toe brakes in BoX

    Hi guys.
    I can't get BoX to assign individual wheel brakes to my CH pro Pedals. The toe brakes on German and American planes. Can anyone help?

  2. #2
    S/L, X/O of 41 Wing, T/O EAF79_OD's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-06-10
    Location
    Leeds, West Yorkshire
    Posts
    1,608

    Default Re: CH toe brakes in BoX

    I’m not sure it allows it with any pedals, from memory.
    Orr would be crazy to fly more missions and sane if he didn't, but if he was sane he had to fly them. If he flew them he was crazy and didn't have to; but if he didn't want to he was sane and had to.
    "That's some catch, that Catch-22," he observed.
    "It's the best there is," Doc Daneeka agreed.

  3. #3
    S/L of OTU Starfire_EAF331's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-07-06
    Location
    Copenhagen
    Posts
    5,362
    Blog Entries
    8

    Default Re: CH toe brakes in BoX

    Do they have the ability to simulate a virtual button?
    "....Perspective only comes from knowing more than you need to know"
    - Chris Kubasik
    "But ignorence still prevails" -Starfire

  4. #4
    Flt/Lt, X/O of OTU Apollo_EAF331's Avatar
    Join Date
    2011-08-05
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    1,951
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default Re: CH toe brakes in BoX

    Quote Originally Posted by EAF79_OD View Post
    I’m not sure it allows it with any pedals, from memory.
    It does. At least in the past. I had the brakes mapped to individual pedals and it worked perfectly. I have no idea what has happened since.

  5. #5
    Flt/Lt, X/O of OTU Apollo_EAF331's Avatar
    Join Date
    2011-08-05
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    1,951
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default Re: CH toe brakes in BoX

    Quote Originally Posted by Starfire_EAF331 View Post
    Do they have the ability to simulate a virtual button?
    I have NO idea how to do that. I have never done anything like that in the past.

  6. #6
    S/L of OTU Starfire_EAF331's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-07-06
    Location
    Copenhagen
    Posts
    5,362
    Blog Entries
    8

    Default Re: CH toe brakes in BoX

    Quote Originally Posted by Apollo_EAF331 View Post
    I have NO idea how to do that. I have never done anything like that in the past.

    It all depends of they have buttons AND axis!
    My Crosswind have both which makes me have digital breaks. Not as good as analog, but better than nothing.


    This needs to be configured in the software for the pedals.

    Can you still see the break axis in windows joystick config?
    "....Perspective only comes from knowing more than you need to know"
    - Chris Kubasik
    "But ignorence still prevails" -Starfire

  7. #7
    Flt/Lt, X/O of OTU Apollo_EAF331's Avatar
    Join Date
    2011-08-05
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    1,951
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default Re: CH toe brakes in BoX

    Quote Originally Posted by Starfire_EAF331 View Post
    It all depends of they have buttons AND axis!
    My Crosswind have both which makes me have digital breaks. Not as good as analog, but better than nothing.


    This needs to be configured in the software for the pedals.

    Can you still see the break axis in windows joystick config?
    They are axis controls. I don't know what a "Break Axis" is though?

  8. #8
    S/L, X/O of 41 Wing, T/O EAF79_OD's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-06-10
    Location
    Leeds, West Yorkshire
    Posts
    1,608

    Default Re: CH toe brakes in BoX

    It can be done in the CH Contolr Manager. However, if you’re running Windows 10 don’t bother. The guy who wrote the software, I think, died. No one has updated it and it doesn’t work well with Windows 10 anymore.
    Orr would be crazy to fly more missions and sane if he didn't, but if he was sane he had to fly them. If he flew them he was crazy and didn't have to; but if he didn't want to he was sane and had to.
    "That's some catch, that Catch-22," he observed.
    "It's the best there is," Doc Daneeka agreed.

  9. #9
    Flt/Lt, X/O of OTU Apollo_EAF331's Avatar
    Join Date
    2011-08-05
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    1,951
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default Re: CH toe brakes in BoX

    Quote Originally Posted by EAF79_OD View Post
    It can be done in the CH Contolr Manager. However, if you’re running Windows 10 don’t bother. The guy who wrote the software, I think, died. No one has updated it and it doesn’t work well with Windows 10 anymore.
    I have win10. I can do without them as brakes will work on a button also. Just not individually..

  10. #10

    Default Re: CH toe brakes in BoX

    Definitely has them - my 940 pedals operate the brakes on German aircraft. I recall it being under main controls as an axis option. Simultaneously you can also keep the button on the stick for the UK / Russian without any interference.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •